Australian Time Trials Association

83km Championship

26 March 2023

Wandi



83.5km Option

Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat Place	Lap 1	Lap 2	Lap 3	Lap 4	Lap 5	Lap 6	Lap 7	Lap 8	Lap 9	Lap 10	Total	Speed	Std Time	Std Place	Comment
1	39	Jarred Anderson	18-29M	1	11:26.8	10:58.7	11:01.5	11:02.6	11:00.1	10:59.4	10:55.4	10:53.7	10:56.2	10:50.3	1:50:04.7	45.5			Course record
2	10	Stu Helm	40-49M	1	11:35.2	11:24.8	11:25.1	11:31.6	11:25.8	11:21.5	11:17.8	11:20.4	11:28.9	11:27.6	1:54:18.8	43.8	25:31	2	
3	42	Matheos Venetis	50-59M	1	11:47.2	11:37.9	11:38.1	11:47.9	11:34.5	11:45.2	11:44.4	11:56.9	11:52.5	11:43.0	1:57:27.5	42.7	26:40	1	РВ
4	40	Andrew Simpson	40-49M	2	12:26.1	11:59.4	11:54.4	12:02.8	11:54.0	12:00.3	12:13.7	12:05.7	12:01.6	11:53.6	2:00:31.6	41.6	20:55	4	
5	25	Paul Borrett	50-59M	2	12:11.5	11:58.9	12:09.8	12:17.6	12:15.5	12:32.0	12:39.4	12:59.8	13:12.2	13:02.3	2:05:19.1	40.0	22:37	3	РВ
6	19	Nick Lowe	40-49M	3	12:35.8	12:29.4	12:55.8	12:38.5	12:39.5	12:52.4	12:44.1	12:47.7	12:49.1	12:34.4	2:07:06.9	39.4	14:20	8	
7	8	Andrew Highfield	60-69M	1	13:03.0	13:25.3	13:24.9	13:15.9	13:21.6	13:08.6	13:03.5	12:59.4	12:55.0	12:33.8	2:11:10.8	38.2	18:43	5	
8	34	Steve Oates	30-39M	1	13:19.2	12:59.5	12:56.9	12:54.9	13:13.2	12:54.4	13:01.1	13:19.8	13:20.3	13:13.1	2:11:12.6	38.2	08:13	13	
9	36	Kim Van amerongen	40-49M	4	13:27.9	13:07.1	13:22.2	13:07.6	13:04.0	13:16.2	13:22.2	13:14.1	13:14.9	13:02.1	2:12:18.4	37.9	09:34	11	
10	26	Brett Amos	50-59M	3	13:16.9	13:15.0	13:19.7	13:14.7	13:06.7	13:20.2	13:17.9	13:22.9	13:21.8	13:10.2	2:12:46.0	37.7	11:51	9	PB
11	15	Rachael Smyth	18-29F	1	13:44.8	13:23.4	13:27.3	13:04.8	13:18.1	13:18.1	13:09.2	13:11.5	13:13.7	13:06.2	2:12:57.2	37.7			
12	27	Anthony Trovato	50-59M	4	13:29.1	13:18.6	13:11.0	13:16.1	13:23.8	13:33.1	13:33.9	13:27.7	13:35.0	13:41.5	2:14:29.7	37.3	10:07	10	
13	24	Paul van der Walt	60-69M	2	13:11.8	13:28.1	13:17.4	13:23.3	13:17.2	13:39.1	13:45.0	13:42.7	13:42.0	13:14.8	2:14:41.4	37.2	17:26	7	
14	31	Steff Van Amerongen	40-49F	1	13:27.4	13:39.8	13:40.4	13:36.8	13:40.4	13:30.2	13:35.8	13:56.2	14:08.5	13:52.1	2:17:07.5	36.5	17:40	6	
15	29	Troy Wainwright	40-49M	5	13:52.9	13:46.5	13:39.9	13:51.1	13:50.9	13:49.6	13:29.8	13:39.9	14:01.4	13:50.5	2:17:52.6	36.3	03:59	14	
16	9	Sarah Young	30-39F	1	14:18.7	14:01.5	13:56.1	13:50.0	13:51.6	14:11.6	14:20.6	14:23.4	14:21.8	14:16.8	2:21:32.2	35.4	09:18	12	РВ
17	35	Steve Beales	40-49M	6	13:55.7	13:56.8	14:11.7	14:03.2	14:13.1	14:20.3	14:24.3	14:32.2	14:47.1	14:14.7	2:22:39.2	35.1	01:00	15	
-	11	Diane de Mol	50-59F		16:08.7	16:04.8	16:31.2	16:23.6	16:38.5	16:27.6	16:35.3	1	-	-					DNF
-	37	Alexandra Meek	30-39F		14:57.9	14:52.7	14:59.3	14:59.3	14:53.8	14:48.4	15:05.3	15:03.9	17:16.1	-					DNF
-	38	Daniel Sly	40-49M		14:09.5	14:07.5	14:09.4	14:36.0	14:40.1	15:01.9	15:47.7	16:10.0	-	-					DNF
-	41	Joseph Laurendi	30-39M		11:19.2	11:05.1	11:10.4	11:06.2	11:09.3	11:08.0	11:11.6	11:14.3	11:21.0	10:58.1					DSQ

41.8km Option

		TI.OKIII OPLIOII														
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat	Lap 1	Lap 2	Lap 3	Lap 4	Lap 5			Total	Speed	Standard	Std	Comment
				Place										Time	Place	
1	32	Mark Smith	50-59M	1	12:17.2	12:10.7	12:21.8	12:19.2	12:24.6			1:01:33.6	40.7	09:41	1	
2	33	Peter Lundberg	40-49M	1	13:41.0	13:34.3	13:39.7	13:56.4	13:36.2			1:08:27.5	36.6	01:26	2	
3	13	Stuart Taylor-Charnley	40-49M	2	13:45.2	13:56.2	14:02.2	14:02.2	14:08.8			1:09:54.6	35.8	-01:01	4	
4	12	Colin McCaughey	50-59M	2	14:09.2	14:10.4	14:15.9	14:13.7	14:12.1			1:11:01.3	35.3	01:19	3	
5	6	Chris O'Neill	70-79M	1	16:09.1	16:36.3	16:30.1	16:53.2	16:33.2			1:22:41.9	30.3	-02:40	5	
6	4	Leanne Novatscou	50-59F	1	16:41.0	16:46.6	17:05.6	17:15.2	16:48.4			1:24:36.8	29.6	-05:42	6	

25km Option

		zokin option													
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat	Lap 1	Lap 2	Lap 3				Total	Speed	Standard	Std	Comment
				Place									Time	Place	
1	14	Marion Mundt	30-39F	1	12:35.5	12:30.5	12:22.3				37:28.4	40.1	05:38	1	
2	3	Greg Perry	60-69M	1	13:48.5	14:11.9	14:05.3				42:05.7	35.7	01:50	3	
3	16	Kirstie Robson	40-49F	1	14:21.4	14:22.9	14:26.9				43:11.3	34.8	02:12	2	
4	17	Lauren Humphreys	18-29F	1	15:48.6	16:09.5	15:49.8				47:47.9	31.4			РВ
5	5	Kayuri Tank	40-49F	2	19:59.4	20:36.7	20:22.6				1:00:58.	24.6	-15:59	4	
6	1	John Andrews	80-89M	1	22:49.9	23:44.1	23:42.5				1:10:16.0	21.4	-20:42	5	

80km Championship Race Report

Rider safety is of paramount importance to ATTA, therefore it was extremely disappointing to have to deal with a member of the public coming to the desk to calmly complain about rider behaviour, including an incident where she believed she could have taken out a cyclist had she not taken evasive action. Unfortunately, she did not record that rider's number or we might have had more than one disqualification today. This was in addition to a couple of riders complaining about the actions of others, and David and I observing a large percentage choosing to ride in the middle of De Haer Road on the finish straight, when there was a nice wide cycle lane available for much of it on the left hand side. Holding up traffic and getting locals offside puts our courses at risk. ATTA are the only group that still rides at Wandi.

Moving on to the cycling, the 80km Championships are awarded based on Standards, and this year's winner was Matheos Venetis. Congratulations to him. Stu Helm was second, and Paul Borrett third. Jarred Anderson was the fastest person today, returning with a new course record. Stu was again second and Matheos third. Rachel led home the ladies, followed by Steff, who also took out the female master's category, and Sarah was third. For the shorter distances Mark Smith was fastest in the 42km category, and Marion Mundt for 25km. Well done everybody who rode today, and a warm welcome to our new riders. A couple of riders celebrated milestones, namely Colin McCaughey and Peter Lundberg notching up 50 and 100 rides respectively. David and I felt that Sarah Young deserved an award for producing a beaming smile each of the ten times she passed the finish line. Perhaps it was the knowledge she was on her way to a PB. Or maybe just that there was one less lap to go until the finish! Unfortunately, the Wandi puncture gremlins meant a few people recorded DNFs.

David Equid took care of the many tasks associated with start lists, timing and results, as well as traffic management permission. Floora di Wit looked after you with great efficiency at the desk. Stuart Murray had a busy and fairly stressful morning at the roundabout (possibly harder than riding 80km), and Dennis Devereaux guided you back on to De Haer Road. John Healy set our relatively small field on its way.

Our Easter weekend of time trialling commences at Champion Lakes on Good Friday, followed by Gidge C on Easter Monday. Remember that Champion Lakes includes the Junior State ITT Championships. And if you don't feel like riding, why not volunteer, as we need more helpers at both events.