Australian Time Trials Association

Hilly Classic 3

8 Jan 2023 Chidlow-Wundowie



40.4 km Option

1 2 3 4 5 6 7	8 41 37 38	Name Jarred Anderson Stu Helm	Category 20-29M	Cat Place	Lap 1	Lap 2	Total	Speed	Standard	Std	Hilly	Std	Comment
2 3 4 5 6	41 37		20-29M						Time	Place	Spd	Pts	
3 4 5 6	37	Stu Helm		1	26:47.5	27:02.7	53:50.2	45.0		1	95		
4 5 6			40-49M	1	26:57.2	27:26.3	54:23.5	44.6	11:51	4	93	102	
5 6	38	Robert Hurst	40-49M	2	28:27.0	29:10.8	57:37.8	42.1	09:37	6	81	96	
6		Matheos Venetis	50-59M	1	28:47.0	29:38.7	58:25.7	41.5	09:47	2	78	96	РВ
	35	Mark Radziejewski	30-39M	1	29:02.1	29:32.4	58:34.5	41.4	07:02	3	78	88	РВ
7	36	Lyndon Greeshaw	30-39M	2	29:59.4	29:35.9	59:35.3	40.7	06:01	8	74	85	
	42	Els Visser	30-39F	1	29:39.8	30:40.3	1:00:20.1	40.2	09:38	9	72	96	Course record
8	26	Simon Hansen	30-39M	3	29:55.4	30:42.0	1:00:37.4	40.0	04:59	5	71	82	
9	27	Paul Borrett	50-59M	2	30:08.0	30:53.9	1:01:01.9	39.7	08:46	11	70	93	РВ
10	40	Chris Roberts	50-59M	3	30:17.5	30:55.3	1:01:12.8	39.6	07:51	14	69	91	
11	12	Jerard Ghossein	50-59M	4	30:33.3	30:55.8	1:01:29.1	39.4	07:49	7	68	91	
12	39	David Thompson	30-39M	4	30:28.5	31:31.2	1:01:59.7	39.1	03:36	12	67	78	
13	4	Nick Lowe	40-49M	3	30:52.6	31:17.5	1:02:10.1	39.0	04:53	10	66	82	РВ
14	24	Steve Oates	30-39M	5	30:52.8	31:20.4	1:02:13.2	39.0	03:50	18	66	79	РВ
15	43	Stuart Murray	40-49M	4	30:43.6	33:05.4	1:03:49.0	38.0	03:26	16	61	78	
16	17	Darren Wright	50-59M	5	32:08.3	33:17.1	1:05:25.4	37.1	03:26	15	57	78	
17	23	Marion Mundt	30-39F	2	32:53.5	32:42.9	1:05:36.4	36.9	04:22		56	80	
18	25	Steff Van Amerongen	40-49F	1	32:45.8	32:56.5	1:05:42.3	36.9	06:51		56	88	
19	22	Kim Van Amerongen	40-49M	5	33:25.4	33:42.5	1:07:07.9	36.1	00:07	17	52	68	
20	20	Paul Van Der Walt	60-69M	1	33:22.0	33:45.9	1:07:07.9	36.1	04:30		52	81	
21	5	Ben Kirk	40-49M	6	33:08.2	34:00.1	1:07:08.3	36.1	-00:05	21	52	67	
22	19	Thierry Maye	50-59M	6	33:26.1	33:55.9	1:07:22.0	36.0	01:56	13	52	73	
23	33	Anthony Trovato	50-59M	7	33:43.5	34:21.0	1:08:04.5	35.6	00:21	20	50	69	
24	32	Alan Nicholls	60-69M	2	33:57.1	34:36.0	1:08:33.1	35.4	03:51	19	49	79	
25	29	Kurt Leitch	40-49M	7	35:07.2	34:23.8	1:09:31.0	34.9	-02:51	23	46	59	
26	30	Andrew Candy	50-59M	8	34:55.1	35:18.1	1:10:13.2	34.5	-00:25	22	45	66	
27	21	Reevenjit Singh	20-29M	2	35:00.0	35:14.1	1:10:14.1	34.5			45		
28	48	Troy Wainwright	40-49M	8			1:10:36.2	34.3	-03:21		44	58	No turn time
29	18	Sabine Bird	30-39F	3	35:13.8	35:24.1	1:10:37.9	34.3	01:00		44	71	РВ
30	31	Jon O'Brien	40-49M	9	35:12.1	35:46.8	1:10:58.9	34.1	-03:56		43	56	
31	7	Ian Turner	60-69M	3	35:12.0	36:20.6	1:11:32.6	33.9	-00:35		42	66	
32	15	Peter Lundberg	40-49M	10	35:38.3	36:02.3	1:11:40.6	33.8	-04:03		41	56	
33	45	John Healy	60-69M	4	35:35.5	36:31.9	1:12:07.4	33.6	-01:46		40	63	
34	16	Karl Mcintyre	50-59M	9	35:35.9	37:04.9	1:12:40.8	33.4	-04:16		39	55	
35	14	Alison Ramm	40-49F	2	36:24.5	37:16.2	1:13:40.7	32.9	00:09		37	68	
36	34	Chris Reid	50-59M	10	36:04.4	38:05.8	1:14:10.2	32.7	-03:49		36	57	
37	3	David Equid	60-69M	5	36:55.5	37:45.2	1:14:40.7	32.5	-03:03		35	59	
38	9	Ann Clifton	50-59F	1	38:29.5	37:49.8	1:16:19.3	31.8	-00:47		32	65	РВ
39	10	Luba Kovalenko	50-59F	2	40:17.1	41:02.4	1:21:19.5	29.8	-06:34		22	48	
40	47	Mark Schutze	50-59M	11			1:24:07.1	28.8	-15:42		17	22	No turn time. Mechanical
41	13	Turi Innesmanning	50-59F	3	42:21.2	42:33.7	1:24:54.9	28.5	-10:52		16	36	
42	6	Rick Churchill	60-69M	6	41:10.8	44:19.6	1:25:30.4	28.3	-12:15		15	32	
43	28	Iwan Laubscher	40-49M	11	41:57.3	43:40.6	1:25:37.9	28.3	-18:00		15	15	
44	1	Richard Williams	HC-M	1	43:36.4	46:52.3	1:30:28.7	26.8					
45	2	Neil McDougall	HC-M	2	48:36.4	54:25.3	1:43:01.7	23.5					РВ
DNF	44	Matt Burton	30-39M		26:04.2								DNF Mech

CHIDLOW-WUNDOWIE RACE REPORT

Wow, what a morning for Els Visser. Two punctures when trying to ride to the start, calling an Uber to take her to the registration desk, just to ensure she made her allotted start time, and then smashing the course record. Well done Els and all completed with a smile on her face.

There were some very fast times recorded out there today. Jarred, Stu and Robert took out the honours, with Stu first in the Standards list. Matt Burton's intermediate time indicates he would have been right up there in both, but it appears a mechanical prevented him from reaching the finish line. Marion and Steff followed Els in in the female category. We will update this report later with a list of PBs, but well done to everybody. Chidlow-Wundowie is always an enjoyable event, with a wonderful atmosphere.

A week or so ago we had almost no volunteers for this event, so thank you to everybody who stepped up. Nick Lowe and Kim Van Amerongen were up early taking care of course set up and BTWM duties. We welcomed back Gwyn Williams to the desk, who was as efficient as ever. Mark Taylor and Isak Manning made sure you all safely negotiated the roundabout twice, giving you an extra cheer to see you to the line, and Mick and Helen Brammer took care of things at the far end of the course. We welcomed Cheryl Dal Passo to her first outing as starter, where she performed seamlessly, and set you all off with a smile.

David Equid and Steve Oates have been burning the midnight oil this week to ensure this event was a success. You may have noticed that the ATTA web site, start list, results etc. are looking a little different. Please be patient with us as the work progresses and to Chris Roberts whilst he updates the app you all love.

On the subject of Chris, we were finally able to present him with the Gents Trophies this morning, following the mishaps at Hopeland that day when a car ran over the resistor in the timing loop and broke the connection. Well done to him and Michael Frieberg. And to Michael and Kieran Murphy on their success at the Nationals today. Well done to all our riders at the nationals; especially MacKenzie Coupland on her successes so far.