Australian Time Trials Association

Hilly Classic 4

22 Jan 2023 Chidlow C



44 km Option

		44 km Option													
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat Place	Lap 1	Lap 2	Lap 3	Lap 4	Total	Speed	Std Time	Std Place	Hilly Spd Pts	Std Pts	Comment
1	43	Matt Burton	30-39M	1	14:27.8	14:34.7	14:47.3	14:47.0	58:36.8	45.9	15:04	1	102	97	РВ
2	41	Mark Radziejewski	30-39M	2	16:05.9	16:08.0	16:04.9	16:21.0	1:04:39.8	41.6	09:01	4	83	82	
3	28	Simon Hansen	30-39M	3	16:01.8	16:14.0	17:00.2	16:51.0	1:06:06.9	40.7	07:34	6	78	78	
4	44	Chris Roberts	50-59M	1	16:04.4	16:32.7	16:43.7	16:47.2	1:06:08.0	40.6	10:43	2	78	86	РВ
5	22	Jerard Ghossein	50-59M	2	16:36.7	17:01.8	17:07.5	17:12.0	1:07:58.0	39.5	09:08	3	73	82	
6	38	Brian Sing	40-49M	1	16:32.8	17:01.1	17:20.5	17:35.2	1:08:29.6	39.2	06:49	8	72	77	
7	18	Darren Wright	50-59M	3	17:35.6	17:48.1	17:54.0	17:57.2	1:11:14.8	37.7	05:23	9	65	73	РВ
8	27	Stuart Gee	60-69M	1	17:11.4	17:45.7	18:09.8	18:32.8	1:11:39.6	37.5	08:25	5	64	80	
9	39	Stuart Murray	40-49M	2	16:42.1	17:02.9	18:01.4	20:51.8	1:12:38.2	37.0	02:15	11	62	65	
10	37	Kim Van Amerongen	40-49M	3	18:24.0	18:32.1	18:26.6	18:15.1	1:13:37.9	36.5	01:15	14	59	63	
11	29	Steff Van Amerongen	40-49F	1	17:53.8	18:20.1	18:42.6	18:43.9	1:13:40.3	36.5	07:04	7	59	77	
12	25	Thierry Maye	50-59M	4	18:16.5	18:39.3	19:01.5	19:10.2	1:15:07.4	35.8	01:58	12	56	65	
13	23	Paul Van Der Walt	60-69M	2	18:27.2	19:03.0	19:02.2	19:08.6	1:15:41.0	35.5	03:40	10	55	69	
14	32	Kurt Leitch	40-49M	4	19:01.7	19:17.2	19:12.2	18:42.2	1:16:13.4	35.3	-02:02	18	53	55	РВ
15	14	Mark Derecourt	50-59M	5	18:48.6	19:06.1	19:57.6	19:45.5	1:17:37.8	34.6	-00:17	16	51	59	
16	5	lan Turner	60-69M	3	18:46.7	19:24.1	19:54.2	20:36.1	1:18:41.1	34.2	00:01	15	48	60	
17	35	Reevenjit Singh	18-29M	1	19:12.4	20:29.2	20:55.2	20:38.7	1:21:15.5	33.1			43		
18	31	Gabriel Cobb-Diamond	18-29M	2	19:19.1	20:19.0	20:54.5	21:27.3	1:21:59.8	32.8			42		
19	17	Alison Ramm	40-49F	2	19:46.1	20:25.3	21:23.4	21:31.8	1:23:06.6	32.3	-00:54	17	40	58	
20	6	Bailey Paton	JM	1	20:03.1	21:14.2	21:27.7	20:37.7	1:23:22.8	32.2			40		
21	12	Karl McIntyre	50-59M	6	19:25.7	21:48.2	21:57.8	21:25.6	1:24:37.3	31.8	-08:27	21	37	39	
22	11	Jenny Sammons	60-69F	1	20:55.2	21:24.1	21:51.5	21:43.1	1:25:53.9	31.3	02:00	13	35	65	
23	13	Floora De Wit	30-39F	1	20:44.0	21:06.0	21:42.2	22:31.2	1:26:03.4	31.2	-06:42	20	35	43	
24	9	Luba Kovalenko	50-59F	1	21:47.4	21:29.5	21:35.5	22:08.9	1:27:01.3	30.9	-03:50	19	33	50	
25	30	lwan Laubscher	40-49M	5	22:08.0	22:57.0	23:56.4	24:36.3	1:33:37.7	28.7	-18:19	23	23	15	
26	16	Cate Wray	50-59F	2	24:27.7	24:41.5	25:05.3	25:37.1	1:39:51.5	26.9	-15:37	22	15	22	
27	1	Richard Williams	HC	1	23:55.9	24:31.7	25:50.6	26:45.4	1:41:03.6	26.6					
28	2	Neil McDougall	HC	2	26:55.8	28:06.4	30:09.9	31:16.2	1:56:28.4	23.1					
DSQ	42	Els Visser	30-39F	DSQ	16:25.8	16:32.3	16:53.8	16:55.6	1:06:47.5	40.2	11:34				Course Record - DSQ white line
DSQ	20	David Sofield	50-59M	DSQ	16:47.6	16:51.2	16:58.5	16:57.9	1:07:35.2	39.8	09:16				PB - DSQ white line

22 km Option

Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat	Lap 1	Lap 2	Lap 3	Lap 4	Total	Speed	Standard	Std	Hilly Spd	Std Pts	Comment
			outogo.,	Place					. • • • •	Ороси	Time	Place	Pts		50
1	21	David Thompson	30-39M	1	16:02.9	16:11.3			32:14.1	41.7	04:08	1	66	64	
2	40	Finlay Mcrobbie	JM	1	16:00.3	16:28.1			32:28.5	41.4			65		
3	33	Adelia Neethling	40-49F	1	18:39.2	19:20.4			37:59.6	35.4	02:05	2	43	55	Course record
4	4	Daniel Jones	JM	2	19:33.2	19:50.1			39:23.3	34.1			38		
5	3	Rick Churchill	60-69M	1	22:24.1	23:17.9			45:42.0	29.4	-05:50	5	21	21	
6	8	Peter Vaughan	60-69M	2	22:25.3	23:27.8			45:53.1	29.3	-05:35	3	21	23	
7	10	Leanne Novatscou	50-59F	1	22:50.8	24:18.6			47:09.4	28.5	-05:45	4	18	22	
8	45	Alsion Banks	50-59F	2	23:28.9	25:01.1			48:30.0	27.7	-07:21	6	15	15	
DSQ	7	Darren Shanahan	40-49M		17:35.0	17:58.4			35:33.4	37.8	01:03				DSQ white line

CHIDLOW C – Race Report

The temperature peaked early today, pretty much whilst the 39 ATTA riders were racing against the clock in Chidlow! This didn't seem to slow Matt Burton down as he topped today's table with his PB ride, he was over a minute quicker than last year. Well done to Mark Radziejewski who also broke the 40km/hr milestone on the 44km course today, along with David Thompson and Finlay McRobbie on the 22km option.

Chris Roberts, Darren Wright, and Kurt Leitch also thrived in the heat and rode personal bests today. A special mention to Richard and Neil who rode the 44km on their hand cycles. The road heat and hot wind was not pleasant, but that didn't stop them smiling.

Adelia Neethling set a new women's record for the 22km course. David Thompson and Finlay McRobbie were first and second over this distance. Well done to Finlay backing up from Tuesday's first place overall at EB7 in Kings Park.

The safety of our riders and the public is ATTA's priority and unfortunately, the committee had to take the hard decision to disqualify several riders today. It is important that riders always remain on the left-hand side of the road, including when cornering. We appreciate the fastest line may be to go wide but this is not acceptable during our on-road events where the roads are not closed to other traffic. Each rider in today's event was reminded at the start not to cross the white lines as this would lead disqualification.

You can find the full results from today's event on the ATTA app (on your mobile device) or on our ATTA website in the results tab.

Many hands make ATTA work and today we were grateful for Karl McIntyre towing the trailer and doing the early set-up and course pack down with Kim Van Amerongen. Gwen Williams looked after the desk and resolving the toilet paper shortage, with Angie and Ian McRobbie as our corner marshals. Cheryl and Chloe Del Passo teamed up to start the riders off and David Equid looked after the start list, registrations and timing.

Our next time trial is at Hopeland on Sunday, the 5th of February. It is a flat 31km course, simplified from previous years versions. We start outside the Hopeland Community Hall, ride south approx. 15km on Hopeland Rd, do a U-turn and ride back up Hopeland Rd to the finish which is opposite the start. Registrations close on Wednesday, the 1st of February.