Australian Time Trials Association

Hilly 1

26 November 2023 Gidgegannup A



39km Riders

		m Riders									
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat Place	Lap 1	Lap 2	Total	Speed	Standard Time	Std Place	Comment
1	31	Jarred Anderson	18-29M	1	00:24:59	00:25:11	0:50:10	46.6			
2	39	Alec Vukovich	18-29M	2	00:26:02	00:26:21	0:52:23	44.7			
3	28	Julian Bisset	30-39M	1	00:28:32	00:28:28	0:57:00	41.1	06:27	6	
4	18	Chris Thompson	50-59M	1	00:28:25	00:28:45	0:57:10	40.9	10:34	1	
5	26	Chris Glasby	50-59M	2	00:28:33	00:29:04	0:57:37	40.6	09:51	2	
6	34	Paul Borrett	50-59M	3	00:28:51	00:29:27	0:58:18	40.1	09:26	4	
7	30	Steven Knight	60-69M	1	00:29:21	00:30:01	0:59:22	39.4	09:34	3	
8	38	Chris Roberts	50-59M	4	00:29:45	00:29:39	0:59:24	39.4	07:33	5	
9	7	Troy Malatesta	18-29M-Road	1	00:31:05	00:30:27	1:01:32	38.0			
10	36	Steve Oates	40-49M	1	00:31:02	00:31:24	1:02:26	37.5	01:30	12	
11	3	Kate Bonner	18-29F	1	00:31:14	00:31:30	1:02:44	37.3			
12	23	Mick Brammer	60-69M	2	00:31:15	00:31:39	1:02:54	37.2	05:43	7	
13	21	Simon Donegan	40-49M-Road	1	00:31:47	00:33:45	1:05:32	35.7	-01:05	16	
14	24	Kurt Leitch	40-49M-Road	2	00:33:18	00:32:40	1:05:58	35.5	-01:31	17	
15	37	Darren Wright	50-59M	5	00:33:12	00:33:05	1:06:17	35.3	00:25	14	
16	19	Marion Mundt	30-39F	1	00:32:41	00:33:45	1:06:26	35.2	01:29	13	
17	11	Jennifer Davis	40-49F-Road	1	00:32:57	00:34:13	1:07:10	34.8	02:58	9	
18	22	Steff Van Amerongen	40-49F	1	00:34:24	00:34:04	1:08:28	34.2	02:15	10	
19	5	lan Turner	60-69M-Road	1	00:34:11	00:34:29	1:08:40	34.1	00:16	15	
20	25	James Stockman	18-29M-Road	2	00:34:03	00:35:10	1:09:13	33.8			
21	10	Kevin Mcllduff	50-59M-Road	1	00:35:39	00:34:48	1:10:27	33.2	-03:30	18	
22	9	Jenny Sammons	60-69F	1	00:36:55	00:37:14	1:14:09	31.6	03:54	8	
23	8	Giselle Hosgood	60-69F-Road	1	00:36:07	00:38:04	1:14:11	31.5	01:45	11	
24	13	Constant Van Wyk	50-59M-Road	2	00:37:08	00:37:06	1:14:14	31.5	-08:00	21	
25	6	Rick Churchill	60-69M-Road	2	00:38:19	00:39:43	1:18:02	30.0	-06:53	20	
26	14	Tanya Birkbeck	50-59F-Road	1	00:39:03	00:39:09	1:18:12	29.9	-04:18	19	
27	2	Richard Williams	HC	1	00:43:10	00:45:27	1:28:37	26.4	-20:53		

19.5km Riders

Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat	Lap 1			Speed	Standard	Std	Comment
				Place					Time	Place	
1	4	Peter Vaughan	70-79M-Road	1	00:40:19		40:19.0	29.0	-04:44	1	
2	17	Kirstie Robson	40-49F	1	00:40:33		40:33.0	28.9	-05:19	2	
3	1	Neil McDougall	HC	1	00:50:46		50:46.0	23.0	-17:45		

We were certainly greeted by a windy day at Gidge A, and combined with the expected temperatures and the quality of the tarmac, PB's were not going to be easy to come by. Troy Malatesta and Jennifer Davis set the road bike course records being the first time we have run this event since opening up those categories, with Jarrad Anderson and Kate Bonner taking out the time trial categories. It was Darren Wright's 150th ride at ATTA and despite claiming he was a blowfish on the start line, he managed to negative split the course and turn in a respectable time. Gwyn Williams expertly managed the desk at an alternate location, John Healy started everyone off, Ian McRobbie and Summer Roberts kept us safe out on the course, Troy Wainwright and Kim van Amerongen signed the course and I made a mess of the timing system. Mouse provided his usual pre and post event processing and we will see you all at the next event