## **Australian Time Trials Association**

## Hopeland 30

5 Feb 2023 Hopeland



Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat Place	Lap 1	Lap 2	Total	Speed	Standard Time	Std Place	Comment
1	14	Jarred Anderson	18-29M	1	38:37.7		38:37.7	48.6			PB Course record
2	33	Alex Stuart	30-39M	1	41:52.3		41:52.3	44.9	08:51	7	
3	49	Matheos Venetis	50-59M	1	42:26.2		42:26.2	44.3	10:10	3	РВ
4	39	Chris Glasby	50-59M	2	43:09.7		43:09.7	43.5	10:32	2	
5	5	Chris Roberts	50-59M	3	43:22.0		43:22.0	43.3	10:09	4	
6	34	Steven Knight	60-69M	1	43:35.2		43:35.2	43.1	11:29	1	
7	41	Nicholas Ford	18-29M	2	44:39.3		44:39.3	42.1			
8	44	Simon Hansen	30-39M	2	44:51.9		44:51.9	41.9	05:51	14	
9	50	Colin Rose	50-59M	4	45:03.3		45:03.3	41.7	09:04	5	
10	46	Finlay McRobbie	JM	1	45:06.4		45:06.4	41.6			Course record
11	45	Els Visser	30-39F	1	45:12.3		45:12.3	41.5	08:56	6	Course record
12	38	Paul Borrett	50-59M	5	45:43.0		45:43.0	41.1	08:12	9	
13	42	Michael Moohan	60-69M	2	46:25.8		46:25.8	40.4	08:39	8	
14	26	Robert Lang	40-49M	1	46:47.2		46:47.2	40.1	04:45	17	
15	22	Kirsty Turner	30-39F	2	46:48.4		46:48.4	40.1	07:58	10	РВ
16	48	Stuart Murray	40-49M	2	46:51.2		46:51.2	40.1	04:58	16	
17	24	Mick Brammer	60-69M	3	48:00.7		48:00.7	39.1	06:35	12	
18	23	Anthony Trovato	50-59M	6	48:37.9		48:37.9	38.6	04:08	19	
19	43	Paul van der Walt	60-69M	4	49:07.0		49:07.0	38.2	06:14	13	
20	27	Wanda Jansen Van vuu	30-39F	3	49:27.8		49:27.8	38.0	04:39	18	
21	31	Romney Phillips	50-59M	7	49:34.8		49:34.8	37.9	04:07	20	
22	37	Thierry Maye	50-59M	8	49:43.7		49:43.7	37.8	03:47	21	
23	15	lan Turner	60-69M	5	49:43.9		49:43.9	37.8	05:06	15	
24	40	Steve Oates	30-39M	3	49:48.6		49:48.6	37.7	01:11	27	
25	21	Colin McCaughey	50-59M	9	51:47.2		51:47.2	36.3	01:55	23	
26	10	Paul Taylor	40-49M	3	52:32.4		52:32.4	35.7	-00:25	29	
27	47	Troy Wainwright	40-49M	4	52:48.4		52:48.4	35.6	-01:00	31	
28	36	John Healy	60-69M	6	53:07.8		53:07.8	35.3	01:28	26	
29	8	Stuart Taylor-Charnley	40-49M	5	53:12.9		53:12.9	35.3	-01:58	33	
30	32	Floora De wit	30-39F	4	53:24.0		53:24.0	35.2	01:33	25	
31	12	Kirstie Robson	40-49F	1	53:35.2		53:35.2	35.0	03:07	22	
32	3	Bill Darby	50-59M	10	54:23.4		54:23.4	34.5	-00:02	28	
33	17	Jenny Sammons	60-69F	1	54:38.5		54:38.5	34.4	07:20	11	
34	7	Luba Kovalenko	50-59F	1	56:26.7		56:26.7	33.3	01:44	24	
35	29	Don McCracken	60-69M	7	56:30.7		56:30.7	33.2	-01:26	32	
36	11	Rick Churchill	60-69M	8	59:13.8		59:13.8	31.7	-02:43	35	РВ
37	4	Cate Wray	50-59F	2	59:33.0		59:33.0	31.5	-00:29	30	
38	19	Amanda Abraham	50-59F	3	1:00:32.1		1:00:32.1	31.0	-02:21	34	
39	9	Peter Vaughan	60-69M	9	1:01:00.2		1:01:00.2	30.8	-03:49	36	
40	30	Aaron Bonser	40-49M	6	1:01:36.1		1:01:36.1	30.5	-10:29	38	Mechancial
41	16	Alison Banks	50-57F	4	1:07:43.1		1:07:43.1	27.7	-09:19	37	
42	2	Phil Gyford	80-89M	1	1:44:00.3		1:44:00.3	18.1	-39:04	39	

Notes: 1. Cable connector into decoder box at U-turn failed, so sorry there are no lap time splits.2. Revised STANDARDs have been applied, that are based on the VTTA 2021 update. These will be used for all future ATTA events.

## Hopeland 30 – Race Report

Well that was pleasant; said nobody rolling over the finish line. Which makes the fact that we had three course records all the more remarkable. Well done to Jarrad, Findlay and Els (once again) for setting new male, junior male and female course records. Well done also to the three riders setting new personal bests. Possibly a reflection of the difficulty of the conditions.

Unfortunately, the cable connector into the decoder box failed, so we have no intermediate times splits. However, you can safely assume your time on the way out was faster than it was on the way home.

This morning we were happy to welcome back Wanda for the first time since she was attacked by some stray honky nuts loitering on the ground at Kings Park in January last year. A very impressive return.

Thankfully the Porsche drivers club caused nothing more than irritation with their erratic overtaking, although quite a few riders reported needing to make adjustments to stay safe.

David Equid has been a man of many tasks ensuring the success of today's event, including looking after Race Roster, the start list, timekeeping, results, and traffic management permissions. Troy Wainwright took care of course set up, and Colin Rose BWTM duties. Jane Higgins welcomed you at the desk, Tanya Birkbeck sent you of on your journey down Hopeland Road, to be greeted by Ian McRobbie at the turn some 15km later. Thank you everybody.

We are back again at Herne Hill next Sunday. Please remember that road rules will be strictly enforced, and that crossing solid white lines will result in disqualification. This is essential, primarily for rider safety. We do not ride on closed roads. Crossing solid white lines is also one of the largest causes of complaints we receive from local drivers, and has the potential for us to lose courses.