Australian Time Trials Association

40 Championship 12 March 2023

12 March 2023 Chuidlow-Wundowie



Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat Place	Lap 1	Lap 2	Total	Speed	Standard Time	Std Place	Comment
1	43	Matt Burton	30-39M	1	25:35	25:51	51:25.6	47.1	14:20	1	РВ
2	40	Jarred Anderson	18-29M	1	26:22	26:40	53:02.4	45.7			РВ
3	7	Stu Helm	40-49M	1	27:04	27:49	54:53.0	44.2	11:23	4	
4	39	Lee Bolden	40-49M	2	27:55	27:55	55:49.6	43.4	11:45	3	РВ
5	37	Steven Knight	60-69M	1	28:51	28:59	57:50.5	41.9	13:37	2	РВ
6	42	Matheos Venetis	50-59M	1	28:46	29:24	58:09.8	41.7	10:03	7	РВ
7	32	Blake Kappler	30-39M	2	29:01	29:23	58:24.0	41.5	07:42	10	
8	41	Chris Roberts	50-59M	2	29:32	29:47	59:19.4	40.9	10:05	6	РВ
9	4	Simon Hansen	30-39M	3	29:22	29:59	59:21.0	40.8	06:25	13	РВ
10	34	Chris Thompson	50-59M	3	29:53	29:52	59:44.8	40.6	10:12	5	
11	20	Andrew Simpson	40-49M	3	29:48	30:26	1:00:14.0	40.2	06:46	11	РВ
12	38	David Sofield	50-59M	4	30:05	30:31	1:00:35.6	40.0	08:33	9	РВ
13	22	James Roberts	40-49M	4	30:18	30:23	1:00:41.1	39.9	06:42	12	
14	28	Colin Rose	50-59M	5	29:58	31:02	1:01:00.0	39.7	09:13	8	
15	29	Tim Carpenter	40-49M	5	30:49	30:56	1:01:45.4	39.3	05:14	18	
16	23	Stuart Murray	40-49M	6	30:49	31:31	1:02:20.4	38.9	04:50	19	
17	33	Allan Cooper	50-59M	6	30:55	31:36	1:02:30.8	38.8	05:42	17	
18	10	Nick Lowe	40-49M	7	31:08	31:32	1:02:40.2	38.7	04:19	20	
19	9	Marion Mundt	30-39F	1	31:41	32:24	1:04:04.8	37.8	06:22	14	РВ
20	31	Andrew Lockwood	18-29M	2	32:10	32:58	1:05:08.3	37.2			
21	24	Paul van der Walt	60-69M	2	32:53	32:59	1:05:52.7	36.8	05:56	15	
22	21	Daniel Buis	18-29M	3	33:12	33:23	1:06:35.6	36.4			
23	14	lan Turner	60-69M	3	33:58	34:09	1:08:07.3	35.6	03:01	21	
24	1	David Equid	60-69M	4	34:33	35:03	1:09:36.7	34.8	02:12	23	
25	16	Mark Derecourt	50-59M	7	33:45	35:53	1:09:38.6	34.8	00:01	24	
26	18	James Procter	30-39M	4	35:06	34:42	1:09:48.3	34.7	-04:02	28	
27	8	Sabine Bird	40-49F	1	34:39	35:18	1:09:57.7	34.6	02:32	22	РВ
28	27	Troy Wainwright	40-49M	8	34:30	35:28	1:09:58.5	34.6	-02:48	27	РВ
29	3	Gabriel Cobb-Diamond	30-39M	5	34:45	36:04	1:10:49.9	34.2	-05:04	31	
30	36	Daniel Sly	40-49M	9	34:45	36:26	1:11:11.4	34.0	-04:55	30	
31	6	Abbie Crew	18-29F	1	35:56	35:36	1:11:32.0	33.9			
32	35	Alexandra Meek	30-39F	2	36:25	36:17	1:12:42.2	33.3	-01:33	25	
33	17	Jenny Sammons	60-69F	1	36:39	38:04	1:14:43.5	32.4	05:42	16	
34	25	Chris Reid	50-59M	8	36:33	38:25	1:14:58.4	32.3	-04:28	29	
35	5	Floora De wit	30-39F	3	37:44	39:32	1:17:16.9	31.4	-05:53	32	
36	19	Tanya Birkbeck	50-59F	1	39:33	39:12	1:18:45.5	30.8	-02:27	26	
37	15	Diane de Mol	50-59F	2	42:23	40:38	1:23:01.3	29.2	-07:00	33	
38	11	Luba Kovalenko	50-59F	3	41:13	41:54	1:23:07.1	29.2	-07:40	34	
39	13	Leanne Novatscou	50-59F	4	42:22	43:19	1:25:41.3	28.3	-09:23	35	
40	12	Alex Novatscou	18-29M	4	41:48	45:24	1:27:12.8	27.8			

Well done Matt. His was the fastest time overall today, and he received the trophy as a reward for his efforts. Last year's winner Jarred Anderson placed second, with Stu Helm coming in third despite feeling this wasn't his day. Marion Mundt was our fastest female followed by Sabine and Abbie. In the masters category, where results are based on standard time Matt Burton was the fastest male and Marion again the fastest female.

As a result of Wandi Hall not being available, we took the opportunity to try something different this year, and to run the 40km Championship on one of our hilly courses. It isn't clear if the reduced field of only 43 riders is as a result of this, and we would be interested to hear feedback, including from those who chose not to ride today. Many of those who did ride appeared to enjoy the event, and the change from Wandi, with the added benefit of a visit to the Chidlow café afterwards. Diane de Mol used the occasion to celebrate her birthday with her first ATTA ride!

Unfortunately, the Shire did not advise us that the date clashed with the local car rally, so we had no control over the confusing "Event End" signs either side of the roundabout, and even less control over the additional traffic. It appears that this had little impact on many of the riders, with twelve PBs recorded. Seven of the blokes added their times to the *Fast 50* for the course as did Marion and Sabine for the women. Matt Burton advanced to the top three, displacing one of the Luke Durbridge's and coming to within 30sec of the one at the head of the list.

David Equid again spent many hours sorting out start lists and managing the timing and results, and now fully deserves his well earned holiday. We once again had a number of very familiar faces filling the volunteer roles. Megan Stalker was in charge of the start line. Well done to Angie and Ian McRobbie, who endured a stressful morning at the roundabout. At the turnaround hopefully everybody had enough breath available to say hi to Peter Vaughan. John Healy greeted you at the desk, and looked after the handful of focal point duties on the day, including handing over the trophy. Troy Wainwright was out early setting up the course, and later taking it down again, and Sue Challen managed BWTM duties. Sue also took time to drive around the course to ensure no riders needed any assistance. It was noted that although all riders had rear lights, many were either inadequate or poorly positioned, or were maybe not fully charged. Given the mostly dappled light this is a major safety concern, and we do ask that all riders seriously review how visible they are to other road users, especially drivers, based on their use of lights and kit.

We will be at Wandi in a couple of weeks for the 80km Championships (ok, 83km). Registration is available as usual on our web site calendar. If you don't want to ride 83km, remember there are 40 and 25km options. At the moment we have almost no volunteers for this event, and need at least four more to be able to run it. The same is true for the remainder of our calendar for this year so please put your hand up if you or a family member or friend can assist. It would be great to see some new names on the volunteer register