Australian Time Trials Association

AusCycling U19, Elite & Masters ITT / ATTA Chidlow C 21 April 2024

Chidlow C



Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat Place	Lap 1	Lap 2	Lap 3	Lap 4	Total	Speed	Standard Time	Std Place	Comment
AusCycling U19 Championship													
1	15	Jeremy Smith	U19 M	1	15:07.0	14:57.4			30:04.3	44.7			
2	17	Christopher Wright	U19 M	2	16:54.4	16:33.3			33:27.7	40.2			
3	14	Scarlett Sibbel	U19 F	1	19:20.9	19:31.8			38:52.7	34.6			
4	16	Aletea Brown	U19 F	2	18:46.3	20:39.8			39:26.1	34.1			
	AusC	ycling Elite Champion	ship										
1	10	Matt Burton	Elite-M	1	14:11.0	14:00.8	14:03.3		42:15.2	47.7	12:15.8	1	
2	7	Michael Freiberg	Elite-M	2	14:11.3	14:21.9	14:14.1		42:47.4	47.1	11:43.6	2	
3	12	Jarred Anderson	Elite-M	3	14:33.2	14:13.3	14:15.5		43:01.9	46.8			
4	9	Matthew Connan	Elite-M	4	14:39.4	14:43.5	14:42.4		44:05.4	45.7			
5	13	Matt May	Elite-M	5	14:43.2	14:57.0	14:56.4		44:36.6	45.2			
6	5	Sean Ralph	Elite-M	6	15:51.4	15:54.5	15:49.3		47:35.2	42.4	07:28.8	3	
7	11	Lyndon Greeshaw	Elite-M	7	15:57.5	16:07.6	15:53.0		47:58.0	42.0	06:33.0	5	
8	2	Aaron Williams	Elite-M	8	15:50.1	16:21.1	15:52.9		48:04.2	41.9	06:34.8	4	
9	4	Sophia Sammons	Elite-F	1	16:48.8	16:36.2	16:36.0		50:01.0	40.3			
10	8	Kate Bonner	Elite-F	2	17:13.6	17:36.2	17:23.0		52:12.8	38.6			
11	6	Marion Mundt	Elite-F	3	17:39.0	17:56.7	18:10.5		53:46.2	37.5	04:29.8	6	
	AusC	ycling Masters Champ	ionship										
1	33	David Sofield	Masters 55-59M	1	15:45.5	15:53.4			31:38.9	42.5	06:36.1	3	
2	35	Chris Glasby	Masters 55-59M	2	15:47.3	16:00.1			31:47.4	42.3	06:45.6	2	
3	28	Richard Woods	Masters 55-59M	3	15:51.3	16:10.2			32:01.4	42.0	06:31.6	4	
4	38	Allan Cooper	Masters 50-54M	1	16:04.0	16:04.6			32:08.6	41.8	05:34.4	5	
5	34	Andrew Simpson	Masters 45-49M	1	16:12.9	16:15.7			32:28.7	41.4	04:33.3	8	
6	23	Steven Knight	Masters 60-64M	1	16:21.4	16:16.3			32:37.7	41.2	06:47.3	1	
7	30	Mark Smith	Masters 55-59M	4	16:03.1	16:35.4			32:38.5	41.2	05:28.5	6	
8	31	Chris Roberts	Masters 55-59M	5	16:30.7	16:40.7			33:11.4	40.5	05:03.6	7	
9	32	Ricky Pedersen	Masters 40-44M	1	16:48.9	16:50.5			33:39.5	39.9	02:57.5	14	
10	24	Michael White	Masters 50-54M	2	16:57.7	17:14.8			34:12.5	39.3	03:46.5	11	
11	39	Paul Borrett	Masters 55-59M	6	16:53.2	17:26.8			34:20.0	39.1	04:23.0	9	
12	36	Pieter Nel	Masters 45-49M	2	17:23.3	17:56.2			35:19.5	38.0	01:35.5	15	
13	27	Jennifer Davis	Masters 40-44F	1	17:41.1	18:16.6			35:57.7	37.4	04:06.3	10	
14	21	Peter Mills	Masters 65-69M	1	18:20.8	18:02.7			36:23.6	36.9	03:24.4	12	
15	37	Constant Van Wyk	Masters 50-54M	3	19:02.6	19:21.2			38:23.8	35.0	-00:32.8	20	
16	26	Kevin Mcllduff	Masters 55-59M	7	19:24.6	19:35.1			38:59.7	34.5	-00:44.7	21	
17	25	Jodie Craig	Masters 40-44F	2	19:24.6	19:43.9			39:08.6	34.3	01:02.4	16	
18	29	Sabine Bird	Masters 40-44F	3	19:36.3	20:17.0			39:53.3	33.7	00:03.7	19	
19	18	Giselle Hosgood	Masters 60-64F	1	20:08.0	20:02.5			40:10.5	33.5	03:14.5	13	
20	20	Summer Roberts	Masters 50-54F	1	20:10.7	20:32.6			40:43.3	33.0	00:43.7	17	
21	22	Mandy McEvoy	Masters 50-54F	2	20:15.1	20:33.2			40:48.3	32.9	00:21.7	18	
22		Eamonn McNulty	Masters 65-69M	2	24:13.6	25:07.9			49:21.5	27.2	-08:53.5	22	
	ATTA	Chidlow C 22km	r			1			1		ı	1	T
1	3	Ava Rodgers	JF	1	21:16.6	21:38.3			42:54.9	31.3			
	ATTA	Chidlow C 44km	T	, ,					1 1		Т	ı	T
1	50	Tony Doherty	18-29M	1	16:03.6	16:13.8	16:25.5	16:32.0	1:05:14.9	41.2			
2	51	Stuart Murray	40-49M	1	17:20.1	17:16.2	17:27.8	17:14.3		38.8	05:34.6	1	РВ
3	40	Darren Wright	50-59M	1	17:56.5	18:02.3	18:01.9	17:53.1		37.4	04:57.2	2	
4	49	Peter Lundberg	40-49M	2	18:07.3	18:45.0	18:54.5	18:54.2		36.0	00:39.1	5	РВ
5	43	Paul van der Walt	60-69M	1	17:36.7	19:04.0	19:29.1	19:48.6		35.4	04:15.6	3	
6	52	Troy Wainwright	40-49M	3	18:47.9	19:10.0	19:42.6	19:30.1		34.8	-02:04.6	9	РВ
7	42	Wanda Jansen Van vuuren	30-39F	1	18:35.4	19:07.6	20:20.4	19:38.5	1:17:42.0	34.6	00:43.0	4	
8	46	Chris Reid	60-69M	2	19:30.6	19:54.9	19:59.1	20:38.5	1:20:03.1	33.6	-01:20.1	7	
9	44	Don McCracken	60-69M	3	19:44.6	20:29.6	20:36.6	20:21.7	1:21:12.6	33.1	-00:58.6	6	
10	45	Floora De wit	30-39F	2	19:51.9	20:09.5	20:22.6	20:50.7	1:21:14.7	33.1	-01:33.7	8	РВ
11	1	Richard Williams	HC	1	24:46.2	24:56.2	25:35.6	26:25.6	1:41:43.6	26.4			

A busy morning at Chidlow for the State Championships, and just like the juniors a few weeks ago the weather gods were kind. At least that was how it looked to us watching on. And there didn't seem to be too many complaints from riders, most of whom just looked suitably exhausted passing the finish. Results are available on the website AusCycling+ITT+2024.pdf (squarespace.com). Well done to everyone who completed, and congratulations to our new WA male and female champions:

Elite - Matt Burton and Sophia Sammons

U19 – Jeremy Smith and Scarlett Sibbel

Master 40 - 44 – Ricky Pederson and Jennifer Davis

Masters 45 - 49 - Andrew Simpson

Masters 50 - 54 - Allan Cooper and Summer Roberts (proving she doesn't really hate hills)

Masters 55 – 59 – David Sofield

Masters 60 – 64 – Steven Knight and Giselle Hosgood

Masters 65 – 69 – Eamonn McNulty

We know a few riders crawled of their sick bed to be with us this morning so well done. Special mention to Aaron Williams who completed the course on his highest gear after a system failure.

We don't usually race the shorter distances on this course so there were no PBs to record from the championships, although a few new course records for Matt Burton, Sophia Sammons (again), Jeremy Smith and Jennifer Davis.

Eleven riders completed the 44km ATTA TT, with Tony Doherty taking out top step, Stuart Murray the Standards, and Wanda top female.

David Equid again gave up his time to sort out start lists and to manage the timing and results. As usual Mouse crunched numbers in the background managing the data we use. Troy Wainwright looked after course set up and take down, in between setting a new PB. Angie McRobbie looked after the desk. Dugald Rogers and John Andrews looked after the corners, and Ian McRobbie the roundabout. John Healy was your starter and focal point. Ken Wibberley and Nicholas Connan were the AusCycling Commissaires.

Unfortunately it was noted that a few riders failed to follow road rules, one significantly so. All of these were competing in the State Championships and the commissaires decided that a warning was sufficient. Such incidents put our ability to host events at risk, but worse carry the possibility of serious injury. As noted by one of our corner marshals, if the fastest riders can fly around the corners without breaking rules, perhaps they are the example to follow?

John