Australian Time Trials Association

Hilly 3

21 January 2024 Chidlow C



44.8km Riders

44.8km Riders															
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat Place	Lap 1	Lap 2	Lap 3	Lap 4	Total	Speed	Standard Time	Std Place	Hilly Spd	Std Pts	Comment
1	28	Alec Vukovich	30-39M	1	0:14:32	0:15:10	0:15:19	0:15:04	1:00:06.4	44.7	12:58.2	1	89	80	
2	18	Mark Radziejewski	30-39M	2	0:15:38	0:15:28	0:15:33	0:15:52	1:02:30.8	43.0	10:33.8	4	82	72	РВ
3	34	David Fargher	18-29M	1	0:15:06	0:15:58	0:15:47	0:16:01	1:02:52.1	42.8			80		
4	33	Sean Ralph	40-49M Road	1	0:15:50	0:16:06	0:16:07	0:16:25	1:04:28.0	41.7	09:10.5	5	76	67	
5	37	Lyndon Greeshaw	30-39M	3	0:16:02	0:16:05	0:16:17	0:16:10	1:04:33.6	41.6	08:31.0	8	76	65	
6	38	Matheos Venetis	50-59M	1	0:15:51	0:16:27	0:16:36	0:16:24	1:05:17.4	41.2	10:45.6	3	74	72	РВ
7	15	Chris Thompson	50-59M	2	0:16:26	0:16:45	0:16:46	0:16:33	1:06:29.5	40.4	11:33.1	2	70	75	
8	21	Allan Cooper	50-59M	3	0:16:55	0:16:53	0:16:57	0:16:41	1:07:25.3	39.9	08:37.7	7	68	65	
9	27	Marion Mundt	30-39F	1	0:17:04	0:17:27	0:17:44	0:17:49	1:10:04.2	38.4	08:21.0	9	61	65	
10	32	Troy Malatesta	18-29M Road	1	0:17:14	0:17:53	0:18:23	0:18:29	1:11:58.9	37.3			57		
11	26	Kim Van Amerongen	40-49M	1	0:17:40	0:18:09	0:18:14	0:18:00	1:12:02.0	37.3	02:51.0	15	57	46	РВ
12	16	Mick Brammer	60-69M	1	0:17:29	0:18:01	0:18:19	0:18:18	1:12:07.2	37.3	06:57.4	10	57	60	
13	24	Steff Van Amerongen	40-49F	1	0:17:51	0:18:04	0:18:14	0:18:21	1:12:29.2	37.1	08:58.9	6	56	67	
14	25	Darren Wright	50-59M	4	0:17:56	0:18:34	0:18:10	0:18:34	1:13:14.0	36.7	03:37.4	13	54	49	
15	23	Kurt Leitch	40-49M Road	2	0:18:29	0:18:24	0:18:34	0:18:22	1:13:49.3	36.4	00:25.3	18	53	38	РВ
16	19	Simon Donegan	40-49M Road	3	0:18:30	0:19:03	0:19:04	0:18:32	1:15:08.5	35.8	-00:53.9	19	50	34	
17	31	Reevenjit Singh	30-39M	4	0:18:16	0:19:29	0:19:37	0:19:32	1:16:54.5	35.0	-03:49.9	22	46	24	РВ
18	10	Jennifer Davis	40-49F Road	1	0:18:42	0:19:43	0:19:54	0:19:35	1:17:55.1	34.5	02:52.3	14	44	46	
19	5	lan Turner	60-69M Road	1	0:18:56	0:19:37	0:19:52	0:19:45	1:18:09.7	34.4	01:16.5	16	44	41	
20	30	Gabriel Cobb-Diamond	30-39M	5	0:19:05	0:19:39	0:20:04	0:20:50	1:19:38.8	33.7	-06:34.2	24	41	15	РВ
21	6	Giselle Hosgood	60-69F Road	1	0:19:56	0:20:24	0:21:35	0:21:16	1:23:11.8	32.3	04:18.5	11	35	51	
22	4	Jane Higgins	50-59F Road	1	0:20:00	0:20:56	0:21:22	0:21:06	1:23:25.0	32.2	01:04.6	17	35	41	РВ
23	12	Sabine Bird	40-49F	2	0:20:14	0:21:03	0:21:27	0:20:50	1:23:33.5	32.2	-02:59.7	20	34	27	
24	9	Belinda Alcock	40-49F Road	2	0:20:18	0:20:36	0:21:24	0:21:45	1:24:02.2	32.0	-03:01.3	21	33	27	
25	13	Jenny Sammons	60-69F	1	0:20:54	0:21:37	0:21:23	0:22:00	1:25:54.2	31.3	04:04.1	12	30	50	
26	3	Rick Churchill	60-69M Road	2	0:21:36	0:21:57	0:22:19	0:22:48	1:28:40.6	30.3	-06:39.7	25	26	15	
27	8	Amy Ross	18-29F Road	1	0:21:03	0:21:54	0:23:00	0:22:46	1:28:43.4	30.3			26		
28	22	Sophie Peterson	18-29F	1	0:21:35	0:22:30	0:22:59	0:22:59	1:30:02.9	29.9			24		
29	14	Luba Kovalenko	50-59F	1	0:22:07	0:22:53	0:22:35	0:22:38	1:30:12.9	29.8	-06:02.5	23	24	17	
30	17	Stuart Ross	50-59M Road	1	0:22:58	0:24:07	0:24:19	0:25:27	1:36:51.5	27.8	-18:48.9	26	15	15	
31	1	Richard Williams	HC	1	0:23:06	0:23:40	0:25:46	0:25:22	1:37:54.4	27.5	_				
32	45	Neil McDougall	HC	2	0:29:20	0:29:16	0:30:07	0:30:54	1:59:36.1	22.5					200th ATTA event!

22.4km Riders

==: :::::: : : : : : : : : : : : : : :															
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Cat	Lap 1	Lap 2			Total	Speed	Standard	Std	Hilly	Std	Comment
				Place							Time	Place	Spd	Pts	
1	2	Roberta Richardson	60-69F Road	1	0:22:31	0:22:42			0:45:13.0	29.7	-0:02:36.5	1	15	15	
2	7	Peter Vaughan	70-79M Road	1	0:22:21	0:22:54			0:45:15.0	29.7	-0:04:18.2	2	15	15	PB
3	11	Tersia Vermeulen	50-59F Road	1	0:26:08	0:27:18			0:53:26.0	25.2	-0:11:31.7	3	15	15	

Hilly 4 – Chidlow C

Ideal conditions for a TT greeted a small but dedicated group of racers to Chidlow, not too hot and only light winds. For those who participated it was a good primer for this season's 40km ITT Championships that will be on the same Chidlow C course, on 21April.

It was a significant day for Neil McDougall, first away from the start line for what was his 200th ATTA event. Unfortunately injuries triggered scratchings that kept several of the faster riders who had entered from participating but those who did show had some impressive results. There were 7 PBs in the 44km field and 1 PB in the 22km crew.

Alec Vukovich was fastest rider on the day (also fastest on Standards) with Mark Radziejewski second and David Fargher third. Marion Mundt was the first of the females with Steff Van Amerongen second. Sean Ralph established another Male road bike course record and Jennifer Davis did the same for the Female road bikes, something for others to chase in the future.

Many thanks to those that stepped forward to volunteer or had a family member volunteer on their behalf, fortunately we were able to fill all the key spots. David Equid managed the start list and Kim Van Amerongen ran the timing systems on the day (with David and Mouse assisting in the background). Darren and Simone Wright set up the course, with Darren also covering BWTM duties and acted as Focal Point on the day. Gwyn Williams again ran the desk and Angie McRobbie was starter. John Andrews ensured riders were able to safely turn onto Old Northam Rd, Tim Carpenter did the same at the roundabout back in Chidlow. Sabine Bird was on hand ready to support with First Aid if required (which fortunately it wasn't).

Once again, we were able to incorporate several late entries into the start list even after it had been posted. This adds significant additional work to the management of the event and it would be appreciated if riders could get their entries in before the advertised closing time listed on the web site. It's not that difficult to be on time!

A bit of a gap before our next scheduled event which will be back again in the general Chidlow area for Hilly 5, around the Wooroloo course on 25 February. As always we require volunteers to run these events so please offer to assist if possible.